Life cruel joke

I left it all,

but in my head.

I was alone… but it was good for once.

there’s no one to impress and no one to lose in my head.

Deep in my mind I found a cabin.

I went there with no connection to the outside world.

It gave me time to kill.

Then I realized killing time was killing me.

The in-head getaway of my imagination was turning into yet another hell because of time.

Loneliness was becoming apparent.

time is still fading…

In the cabin there was a clock.

I sat at the desk and fiddled with a pencil and piece of paper.

I tried to write a good memory down.

I couldn’t focus though…

the clock was ticking.

I took the clock off the wall and buried it in the woods in the back.

I went back into the cabin and the clock was still there… ticking away.

I found one thing I cant escape,

even in my mind.

Time

Leave a comment